The use of teams in Trengo allows you to organize different users in your company to work together. You can assign conversations or channels to different teams, automate certain workflows, and better organize different users in Trengo.
Do note you need to have the Administrator role in Trengo, to edit teams.
Edit a team
Follow the steps below to edit your team(s).
2. Edit your team name, add users and channels, set up ticket notifications, or delete the team;
1. Team Name: Give the team a recognizable name. It is advised to use the purpose of the team as the name.
2. Team Members: Add users to the team by clicking ‘Add team member’, or edit/delete a user by clicking the three dots and choosing your action.
3. Connected channels: Add channels to the team by clicking ‘Add channel’, or edit/delete a channel by clicking the three dots and choosing your action.
4. Ticket notification: Fill in an email address whereto emails will be sent, when new tickets are assigned to this team.
5. Delete team: Here you can delete your team. Deleting a team does not impact conversations that are already assigned to users that are a part of this team. Do note that this process can not be reversed.